It really grinds my gears that you can stripe a tee shot down the centre of the fairway and get penalized for it.  You can take free relief from a yardage marker, a sprinkler head, grass clippings, a cart path, soggy spots, a dangerous animal, a shoe, a sapling, a garden, stands, camera towers and a garbage can - but not a divot?

Surely, in a game where so much depends on honour, and so many rules are common sense - a hole in the fairway caused by someone playing before you, that can negatively impact your game, your score and your position - should be free relief.

I can't think of a reason not to make this change.  C'mon R&A and USGA, let's get this silly rule fixed!

Lee Tamburano

0 commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Tous les commentaires du blog sont vérifiés avant d'être publiés